## 2019 NEIBA All-Star Game

## University team wins 2019 NEIBA Joe Walsh All-Star Game

The Div. I University team beat the Div. II & III College team, 10-4, in the 45th Annual Joe Walsh All-Star Game at Dunkin Donuts Park in Hartford, Conn. on May 31, 2019. The College team was coached by Scott Loiseau of Southern New Hampshire and Travis Beausoleil of Mitchell. The University team was coached by Greg Dicenzo of Holy Cross, Raphael Cerrato of URI and Tucker Frawley of Yale.

## Most Outstanding Player – College - Jeremy Lhotka - Coast Guard Most Outstanding Player – University - Gian Martellini - Boston College

Prior to the game, the association honored its annual award winners:

Jack Butterfield Award - Ken Harring- UMass Lowell Andy Baylock Award - Mike Connolly - Bowdoin College Kevin Burr Award - Dave Wigren - Worcester State University

**NEIBA DIII Coach of the Year** - Ed Flaherty - University of Southern Maine **NEIBA DII Coach of the Year** - Nick Barese - Merrimack College **NEIBA DI Coach of the Year** - Bill Decker- Harvard University

**2019 NEIBA Hall of Fame Inductees** Ed Flaherty (University of Southern Maine) Bruce Wheeler (UMass Dartmouth) John Casey (Tufts University)